Salt Lake County

Temporary Jobs at Parks and Recreation - Draper Recreation Center

Job Locations US-UT-Draper
Requisition ID 2022-31459
# of Openings
99
Requisition Post Information* : Posted Date
2 months ago(10/4/2022 5:06 PM)
SLCO Department (Portal Searching)
Parks and Recreation
Location : Location
US-UT-Draper
Requisition Post Information* : External Company Name
Salt Lake County
Requisition Post Information* : External Company URL
https://slco.org/
Location : Address
SLCo Parks & Recreation
Location : Postal Code
84020
Position Type (Portal Searching)
Temporary Part-Time
Posted Min
TBD

Job Description

Draper Recreation Center

 

657 E. Vestry Road
Draper, UT 84095

 

Draper Recreation Center is the newest Salt Lake County Parks & Recreation facility with amenities that include an outdoor pool, indoor leisure pool, indoor competitive lap pool, indoor field house, multiple fitness areas, party rooms, and drop-in child care. Perks include flexible hours, a free center membership to employees, and a fun work environment. We are looking for motivated, reliable, people for the following areas:

  • Recreation -- Adult Sports
    • Soccer Site Supervisors
    • Football Site Supervisors
  • Recreation -- Youth Sports
    • Flag Football Officials and Supervisors
    • Soccer Officials and Supervisors
    • T-Ball Officials and Supervisors
  • Fitness
    • Group Fitness Instructor (Land & Water)
  • Aquatics
    • Water Slide Attendants
    • Lifeguard Trainee
    • Lifeguard
    • Lifeguard Supervisor
    • Swim Instructor Trainee
    • Swim Instructor
    • Swim Instructor Supervisor
    • Swim Team Coach
    • Splash Ball/Water Polo Coach
    • Aquatic Supervisor
  • Childcare
    • Drop-in Daycare Attendant
  • Customer Service Team
    • Front Desk Attendant
    • Building Attendant
    • Custodian

*Please list which position/s you are interested in on your resume*

 

For a quick response, contact one of our team members to schedule an interview!

Ryan Thierbach - rthierbach@slco.org or Josh Nixon - jonixon@slco.org

  • Aquatics positions

Jason Kehr - jkehr@slco.org

  • Fitness 

Cheri Brown - cbrown@slco.org

  • Front Desk Attendant positions

Penny Catanzaro - pcatanzaro@slco.org

  • Youth and Adult Sports positions, Drop in Childcare

Jon Fraughton - jfraughton@slco.org

  • Building Attendant positions

Heather Graves - hgraves@slco.org

  • Custodial positions
 

TEMPORARY POSITIONS:

 

An "At Will", FLSA non-exempt employee who is not eligible for County benefits and who must work an average of 29 hours or less per week or an average of 129 hours or less per month.  

  • Must work an average of 29 hours or less per week or an average of 129 hours or less per month.
  • Are not eligible for County benefits except as otherwise provided for by policy.
  • Are not considered merit employees.
  • Are "at will" employees who may be terminated for any reason, without notice, and without a pre-termination hearing.

 

Additional Information

Lifeguard 

 

Lifeguards
 
Pool 
 
swim lesson 
 

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed