Salt Lake County

Temporary Jobs at Parks and Recreation - Draper Recreation Center

Job Locations US-UT-Draper
Requisition ID 2024-36112
# of Openings
9999
Requisition Post Information* : Posted Date
2 weeks ago(5/6/2024 2:47 PM)
SLCO Department (Portal Searching)
Parks and Recreation
Location : Location
US-UT-Draper
Location : Address
SLCo Parks & Recreation
Location : Postal Code
84020
Position Type (Portal Searching)
Temporary Part-Time
Requisition Post Information* : Post End Date
9/1/2024
Grade
001
Posted Min
TBD

Job Description

Draper Recreation Center

 

657 E. Vestry Road
Draper, UT 84095

 

Draper Recreation Center is the newest Salt Lake County Parks & Recreation facility with amenities that include an outdoor pool, indoor leisure pool, indoor competitive lap pool, indoor field house, multiple fitness areas, party rooms, and drop-in child care. Perks include flexible hours and a fun work environment. We are looking for motivated, reliable, people for the following areas:

  • Recreation -- Adult Sports (18 and over)
    • Soccer Site Supervisors
    • Football Site Supervisors
  • Recreation -- Youth Sports (14 and over)
    • Flag Football Officials and Supervisors
    • Soccer Officials and Supervisors
    • T-Ball Officials and Supervisors
  • Fitness (18 and over)
    • Group Fitness Instructor (Land & Water)
  • Aquatics (15 and over)
    • Water Slide Attendants (16 and over)
    • Lifeguard Trainee
    • Lifeguard
    • Lifeguard Supervisor
    • Swim Instructor Trainee
    • Swim Instructor (16 and over)
    • Swim Instructor Supervisor (16 and over)
    • Swim Team Coach (16 and over)
    • Splash Ball/Water Polo Coach
    • Aquatic Supervisor 
  • Childcare (18 and over)
    • Drop-in Daycare Attendant
  • Customer Service Team
    • Front Desk Attendant (16 and over)
    • Building Attendant (18 and over)
    • Custodian (16 and over)

*Please list which position/s you are interested in on your resume*

 

For a quick response, contact one of our team members to schedule an interview!

Ryan Thierbach - rthierbach@saltlakecounty.gov or Josh Nixon - jonixon@saltlakecounty.gov

  • Aquatics positions

Jason Kehr - jkehr@saltlakecounty.gov

  • Fitness 

Shandee Quinn - squinn@saltlakecounty.gov

  • Front Desk Attendant positions

Shaun Perfili - sperfili@saltlakecounty.gov

  • Youth and Adult Sports positions, Drop in Childcare

Jon Fraughton - jfraughton@saltlakecounty.gov

  • Building Attendant positions

Heather Graves - hgraves@saltlakecounty.gov

  • Custodial positions
 

TEMPORARY POSITIONS:

 

An "At Will", FLSA non-exempt employee who is not eligible for County benefits and who must work an average of 29 hours or less per week or an average of 129 hours or less per month.  

  • Must work an average of 29 hours or less per week or an average of 129 hours or less per month.
  • Are not eligible for County benefits except as otherwise provided for by policy.
  • Are not considered merit employees.
  • Are "at will" employees who may be terminated for any reason, without notice, and without a pre-termination hearing.



Additional Information

Lifeguard 

Lifeguards 

Lifeguard certification

Lifeguarding

Lifeguard training

Pool

Outdoor pool

Indoor pool

swim lesson

Swim Lesson Instructor

Swim Instructor

Instructor

Lesson

Swim

Aquatic

Aquatics

Swim Coach

Swim

Coach

Swimming

Swimming Lesson

Swimming Lesson Instructor

Swimming Coach

 

 

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed